After you create and deploy a post template, you may decide that the post template should no longer be used, for example, to update the post template, or temporarily suspend use of the template. This topic describes how to suspend use of a deployed template, without deleting the post template.
If you no longer need the post template, you may want to permanently delete the template. For more information, see Delete a Post Template.
To suspend a post template
- In the Message Management module, on the Post Templates page, hover your mouse over the Status, and then click the Ellipses icon. The post template command menu is displayed.
- Click Suspend.
The Changed state successfully message is displayed at the top of the page.
The following illustration is an example of the post template command menu.