Deleting an Application Role

If you no longer need a custom application role, you can delete that role, and any users assigned to that custom application role are automatically reassigned to the Kore Default Application Role. This topic describes how to delete a custom application role.

Note: The Kore Default Application Role cannot be modified or deleted.

To delete a custom application role

  1. On the Application Roles page in the Roles & Permissions module, click the Ellipses  icon for the custom application role that you want to set as the default application role, and then click Delete.
  2. In the Delete Application control permission set confirm dialog, click Yes.

Warning: This operation is permanent and cannot be undone.

The Application control permission set deleted message is displayed at the top of the screen.

The following illustration is an example of the Delete command displayed for a custom application role.

Comments