Add or Remove Room Participants

After you create a room in a space, you may want to add additional space members, or if the room membership needs to be updated, you may need to remove some room members. This topic describes how to add or remove members to an existing room in your space using the Space Admin Console.

You can only add participants to a room that are already part of your space. You may have to enroll and invite a user to your space before you can add them to the room. For more information, see Enrolling a Space Member.

  1. On the Manage Rooms page in the Manage Rooms module, in the Space Admin Console, in the Room Name column, click a room to add or remove members to or from. The Editing < Room Name > dialog is displayed.
  2. On the Participants tab, select or clear space members to add or remove from the room, or optionally, on the title bar, click the check box to select or clear all space members.
  3. Click Save.

The Successfully updated Room message is displayed at the top of the Manage Rooms page.

Comments