Modify Team Profile Settings

After you create a team, you may want to review and modify your team profile and settings. This topic describes how to modify the team profile settings on the Profile tab, Settings tab, and the Geo-Fence tab on the Profile & Settings page in the Team Admin Console.

Complete the steps in the following procedure to review, and if necessary, modify your team settings.

  1. On the Profile & Settings page in the Profile & Settings module, in the Team Admin Console, on the Profile tab, in the Your Team Name field, review or modify the name of your team.
  2. In the Team Description field, enter or modify a description for your team displayed in the user interface.
  3. In the Visibility field, select one of:
    1. Visible in Company Directory - Allow non-team Kore.ai Messenger users in your company to browse and find your team. When selected, you can enable or disable if non-team members can request to join the team. Select one of:
        • Yes - Non-team members can request to join the team.
        • No - Non-team members cannot request to join the team.
    2. Private - Prevents visibility of the team to company Kore.ai Messenger users that are not team members.
  4. In the Team Owner field, review or click the drop-down arrow to assign another team member as the Team Owner.
  5. In the Pick Color field, select a color for the background of your team user interface.
  6. On the Settings tab, review or specify the following:
    1. Allow External Domain Users - Select Yes or No to allow external domain users to become team members. If No is selected, any existing external users are removed from the team.
    2. Who can invite Others - Specify which members of the team can invite new users to join the team. Select one of:
      1. All Members - Any member of the team can invite another user to join the team.
      2. Only Admins & Owner - Only a member with an admin role, or the Team Owner can invite another user to join the team.
      3. Only Owner - Only the Team Owner can invite another user to join the team.
    3. Who can Create Rooms - Specify which members of the team can create new rooms in the team as shown in the following illustration. Select one of:
      1. All Members - Any member of the team can create new rooms in the team.
      2. Only Admins & Owner - Only a member with an admin role, or the Team Owner can create new rooms in the team.
      3. Only Owner - Only the Team Owner can create new rooms in the team.

  7. On the Geo-Fence tab, enable or disable geo-fence settings for the team. When enabled, the Define Geo-Fence dialog is displayed.
  8. Select a geo-fence location, click Save, and then define or modify the following parameters:
    1. Location & Radius - The location and radius of the location defined for the geo-fence. When initially enabling geo-fence, and when you click Edit Location, the Define Geo-Fence dialog is displayed. In the find-as-you-type Search or Enter Address field, enter the address of your geo-fence location, and then select the address in the drop-down list when displayed. Optionally, you can drag-and-drop the red Location icon, or the black Radius icon to modify the location, or the radius around that location.
    2. If Member is outside the geo-fence - Specify the action to take if a member is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
      • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.
    3. If Admin is outside the geo-fence - Specify the action to take if the Team Admin is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
      • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.
    4. If Owner is outside the geo-fence - Specify the action to take if the Team Owner is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
      • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.
    5. If no geo-location is provided - Specify the action to take if the geo-location of the member cannot be determined as shown in the following illustration. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
      • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.

      WebTeamAdminProfilePageGeoTab.png

  9. Click Apply.

The Changes applied successfully message is displayed at the top of the page.

Comments