Modify Space Profile Settings

After you create a space, you may want to review and modify your space profile and settings. This topic describes how to modify the space profile settings on the Profile tab, Settings tab, and the Geo-Fence tab on the Profile & Settings page in the Space Admin Console.

Complete the steps in the following procedure to review, and if necessary, modify your space settings.

  1. On the Profile & Settings page in the Profile & Settings module, in the Space Admin Console, click Edit Photo, and then click Upload Photo to upload a new space photo, or click No Photo to remove the current photo.
  2. On the Profile tab, in the Your Space Name field, review or modify the name of your space.
  3. In the Space Description field, enter or modify a description for your space displayed in the user interface.
  4. In the This Space is Public field, select Yes to allow non-space users to browse and find your space, or No to prevent visibility of the space from the public. If This Space is Public is set to Yes, the Request to Join field is displayed and you can select Yes or No to allow non-space users to join the space.
  5. In the Space Owner field, review or click the drop-down arrow to assign another space member as the space owner.
  6. In the Pick Color field, select a color for the background of your space user interface as shown in the following illustration.

  7. On the Settings tab, review or specify the following:
    1. Allow External Domain Users - Select Yes or No to allow external domain users to become space members.
    2. Who can invite Others - Specify which members of the space can invite new users to join the space. Select one of:
      1. All Members - Any member of the space can invite another user to join the space.
      2. Only Admins & Owner - Only a member with an admin role, or the space owner can invite another user to join the space.
      3. Only Owner - Only the space owner can invite another user to join the space.
    3. Who can Create Rooms - Specify which members of the space can create new rooms in the space as shown in the following illustration. Select one of:
      1. All Members - Any member of the space can create new rooms in the space
      2. Only Admins & Owner - Only a member with an admin role, or the space owner can create new rooms in the space
      3. Only Owner - Only the space owner can create new rooms in the space.

  8. On the Geo-Fence tab, enable or disable geo-fence settings for the space. When enabled, the following settings are displayed.
    1. Location & Radius - The location and radius of the location defined for the geo-fence. When initially enabling geo-fence, and when you click Edit the geo-fence, the Define Geo-Fence dialog is displayed. In the find-as-you-type Search or Enter Address field, enter the address of your geo-fence location, and then select the address in the drop-down list when displayed. Optionally, you can drag-and-drop the red Location icon, or the black Radius icon to modify the location, or the radius around that location.
    2. If Member is outside the geo-fence - Specify the action to take if a member is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken.
      • Mute Space - The space is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide Space - The space is not visible in the application.
    3. If Admin is outside the geo-fence - Specify the action to take if the Space Admin is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken.
      • Mute Space - The space is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide Space - The space is not visible in the application.
    4. If Owner is outside the geo-fence - Specify the action to take if the space owner is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken.
      • Mute Space - The space is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide Space - The space is not visible in the application.
    5. If no geo-location is provided - Specify the action to take if the geo-location of the member cannot be determined as shown in the following illustration. One of:
      • No Change - No action is taken.
      • Mute Space - The space is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
      • Mute & Hide Space - The space is not visible in the application.

  9. Click Apply.

The Changes applied successfully message is displayed at the top of the page.

Comments