Selecting Team Users

In the Kore.ai Team Admin Console, you may need to select one or more users for various functions. For example, to add a new user to a team, or assign users to a bot, and so forth. This topic describes the user selection tab or page used throughout the Team Admin Console.

Your tab or page may vary in options and table columns for users, however, the selection process is the same. The following illustration is an example of the Managed Users tab on the Member Enrollment page in the Member Enrollment module in the Team Admin Console.

The following list describes the columns displayed for Kore.ai Messenger users. Depending on the context of your user selection page, not all of the following columns may be displayed.

To sort the list of column values, click the Arrow Up  icon or Arrow Down icon to the right of a column name. The following list describes the columns displayed in the admin console table.

Column Description
Name Displays the Kore.ai Messenger user name.
Plan Type The Kore.ai Messenger plan for the user. One of:
  • " -- " - The user was invited to join Kore.ai Messenger as a managed user but has not yet completed the registration.
  • Free
  • Premium
Status Displays the Kore.ai Messenger user status. One of:
  • Active - The user is active and can interact with other Kore.ai Messenger users. The Status of an Active user can be changed only to Suspend or Deactivate.

  • Inactive - The user is not active, but user data is retained in the system. The Status of an Inactive user can be changed only to Active.

  • Suspended - The user is suspended by an administrator. The user cannot log on to Kore.ai Messenger, however, messages can still be sent to the suspended user. The Status of a Suspended user can be changed only to Activate or Deactivate.

  • Locked - The user exceeded the maximum number of log on attempts. The Status of a locked user can be changed to Unlock, Suspend, or Deactivate.

Admin Role Displays predefined and custom admin user roles. Predefined admin user roles include:
  • None - The user is not assigned an admin user role.
  • Admin - The user is assigned an Enterprise or Team Admin role.
  • < Custom Role Name > - A user is assigned a custom role, for example, Message Control - Full Access.
Member Role For teams, a user can be assigned one of the following roles:
  • Member - By default, all members of a team are assigned the member role except for the Team Owner who creates the team.
  • Admin - The Team Admin can control all aspects of a team, such as membership, roles, and rooms.
  • < Custom Role Name > - A limited admin role defined by the Team Admin for teams, for example, room admin.
Department If defined in the Kore.ai Messenger user profile, the company department of the user.
Title If defined in the Kore.ai Messenger user profile, the company title of the user.

This section describes the commands available on the Action bar. Depending on the context of your user selection page, not all of the following commands may be displayed.

The list of entries of user accounts in your company can be very large. You can group user accounts by Title, for example, Technical LeadVice President, or Developer, or by Department, for example, Sales or Product Management, as shown in the following illustration.

After you group user accounts, you can click the Name, for example, Product Management to view all user accounts in that group.

To remove the grouping, click Undo.

The list of entries in an admin console table can be very large depending on the size of your company, for example, a list of users or teams. To find one or more specific users, groups, or teams, in the Search field, enter at least three characters and then press enter.

Note: The number of search terms in a search query is unlimited, however, no more than the first 20 characters of each search term is used to return search results.

WebTeamAdminEnrollPageManagedUsersSearch.png

To view all entries, clear the search field, and then press the Enter key.

Next Steps

After you select the users in your team for your operation, you should apply the changes.

Comments