Modifying Room Settings

You can modify room settings at any time if you are the Team Admin or Team Owner, or the team member who created the room.

To modify your room settings using the smartphone app, tap the Manage RightArrowIcon.png icon on the room Home screen. On the Manage < Room Name > screen, you can manage your room notification preferences. If you are the owner of the room, you can add or remove room participants, bots, and manage advanced settings like room visibility, status, and posting control. 

iOSManageTeamScreen.jpg 

On the Manage < Room Name > screen, scroll down and tap Advanced Options, to access advanced settings. 

 

On the Advanced Options screen, you can modify room name and description. In addition, specify the visibility settings of your room. For more information, see External user room participation.

On Desktop for Web or the Desktop app, click Manage Room on the top right corner of the rooms Home page. 

On the Manage < Room Name > panel, you can access Members, Bots, and Settings.

Note: The Room Settings option is displayed only if you are the Team Owner or Team Admin for the room.

On the Settings tab, click Room Settings to display the Room settings dialog where you can select or modify advanced room settings, like room visibility, status, and email messaging options.

WebManageTeamScreen.jpg

ROOM SETTINGS DESCRIPTION
Room Status

One of:

  • Active - When status is Active, messages can be posted in the room.
  • Suspended - When status is Suspended, messages cannot be posted in the room.
Set Visibility

This setting is dependent on the team setting and is displayed only if the encompassing team is a public team. For more information, see Managing a Team.

Posting Control

Select the option to set posting privileges of members and admins and if you want to Allow Posting via email

Comments