Enable or Disable Message Retention for a Team

Kore.ai message retention for teams is disabled by default. Kore.ai Messenger messages are not retained after a user deletes the message. Unless you enable retention, all content deleted by your team members is removed from Kore.ai servers permanently within 30 days. After removal from the Kore.ai servers, messages cannot be recovered.

To enable message retention

Complete the following step to enable Kore.ai message retention for your team.

  • On the Retention page in the Compliance module in the Team Admin Console, click Enable Retention. The default message retention period is 365 days.

The Default Retention and Custom Retention Policies sections are displayed after you enable retention in the Team Admin Console as shown in the following illustration where the default retention policy is set to 180 days.

To disable message retention

If you no longer need message retention for your team, you can disable message retention after it is enabled by completing the following steps.

  1. On the Retention page in the Compliance module in the Team Admin Console, click Disable Retention.
  2. In the Disable Retention Confirmation dialog, click Disable Retention.

Any messages previously set for retention are maintained until the set period is elapsed.

Comments