About Rooms

Rooms enable teams to have an extended conversation about a common subject. Room conversations are visible only to the participants in the room. If you are a room participant, you can post messages, view, like , comment, and share room messages.

Note: Depending on the room permissions, some Kore.ai Messenger users who are not room participants, can post messages, view, comment, and share room messages.

Additionally, you can attach files, pictures, videos, sound bytes, and location addresses to a room message.

You can start a meeting in a room by using /commands. For more information, see /commands.

Just like the standard Kore.ai Messenger messages, you can apply control policies to room messages and comments. However, you cannot apply policies like message delivery based on location and no forwards, which are not applicable to room messages, and are not available for selection.

When you create a team, the following rooms are created by default with all members as participants:

  • General
  • Hangout

When you create a room, you can add all or only selected team members as room participants. In addition, you can select to share the room within your company. For more information, see Room settings.

 

Comments