External user room participation

An external user can be defined as a user who is not a room participant, or is not a space member, or is part of a domain other than yours.

You may want to allow external users to post messages and comments in your room.

There are two settings at a room level that you can enable to allow external users to post in your room.

Note: Only the room owner or the space owner or admin can enable external user participation in your room, only if you are the room owner or the owner or admin of the encompassing space.

Share room within company

Use the Share Room within company setting to enable your room to be visible to users that can view your space. This setting is available only for users with a company user account.

This setting can be enabled only if your space is visible to other users in your company. For more information, see Managing a space.

  1. On the room home screen, tap Manage. The Manage < Room Name > screen is displayed.
  2. Tap Advanced Options. The Advanced Options screen is displayed.

Note: All company users will be able to view your room and post messages in the room. However, the company users who are not room participants, can only view their posts and related comments.

 

Post room messages using proxy email

This proxy email setting enables external users to communicate with your room participants via a proxy email.

This setting is available to all Kore users, with a company or personal user account, and is not dependent on your space privacy settings.

  1. On the room home screen, tap Manage. The Manage < Room Name > screen is displayed.
  2. Tap Advanced Options. The Advanced Options screen is displayed.
  3. Tap Posting Control.
  4. On the Posting Control screen, in the Post via Email section, enable Allow posting via email.
    In addition, you can specify other rules like authorized people and their corresponding domains, who can post in your room.

     

Comments