Recalling a Message

 With Kore Messenger on your smartphone, you can recall a message during transit or after it is delivered to a recipient.

  1. On a smartphone in Kore Messenger, long press a sent message. The Message Recall  icon is displayed next to the message.

  2. Tap Message Recall . The Message Recall confirmation screen is displayed.
  3. Tap YES to recall the message.

Selective Recall of a Message

If you have sent a message to multiple recipients, you can choose to recall messages for specifically selected recipients. In addition, you can recall messages that were forwarded to other recipients.

On the Message Info  > TRACE tab, tap or select the message forward path that you want to reverse or recall.

 

 

To recall the selected message forward path, slide the Message Forward Detail bar to the right, and then tap Message Recall .

Note: If your message recipients forwarded your message to others, you can trace the individual message forward paths and the recall the message based on the selected forward paths.

 On Kore Desktop for Web or Desktop App, click the More  icon on your sent message, and then click Recall

For selective recall of a message, click the More icon on your sent message, and then click Info. On the Trace tab, select the recipient, and then click Message Recall.

Note: If you are a recipient of a message with applied policies, you can only view the message only on Kore Desktop App for Windows®, and Mac® or smartphones for iPhone®, AndroidTM. Messages with message delivery policies cannot be viewed in Kore Desktop for Web.

Comments