Managing Your Team Profile

In the Kore.ai Team Admin Console, you can manage individual teams on the Profile & Settings page. For each team, you can manage team members, rooms, and bots. You can also define permissions to add external user participation in rooms and control the number of team members that can add new rooms. On the Geo-Fence tab, you can define control settings to enable or mute your team depending on the geographical location of the member at the time they attempt to view the message.

The following illustration is an example of the Profile & Settings page in the Team Admin Console:

The following table describes the controls and fields on the Profile & Settings page.

Control Description
Status The current team status. One of:
  • Active - The team is available and specified members can interact.
  • Suspend - Select to suspend the team. Team members cannot view team messages, posts, rooms or comments. Billing is not stopped.
  • Activate: The team is created but the Team Owner has not yet replied to the team invitation.
  • Unmanage - Select to change the team from a managed team to an unmanaged team. Billing is stopped. The team is reverted to a Free Kore.ai Messenger plan and continues as an unmanaged team in the domain.
  • Delete - Select to delete the team.
Displays the number of team members in the team. Click to view the list of team members.

Click Manage Members to add or remove users, or delegate the Team Admin role. For more information, see Managing Team Members.

Displays the number of rooms in the team. Click to view the list of rooms.

Click Manage Rooms to add or remove rooms, and edit the room settings. For more information on managing rooms, see Managing Rooms.

Displays the number of alerts that are active for the team and the number of tasks executed for the team. Click to view the list of bot tasks.

The following table describes the controls on the Profile tab on the Profile and Settings page.

Profile Tab
Control  Description
Your Team Name The name of the team.
Team Description The description of the team, for example, a charter that describes the team mission statement.
Visibility The type of visibility to non-team members for the team. Select one of:
  • Visible in Company Directory - The team is visible to all enterprise users.
  • Private - The team is visible only to the members of the team.
Request to Join When Visible in Company Directory is selected for Visibility, you can enable or disable if non-team members can request to join the team. Select one of:
    • Yes - Non-team members can request to join the team.
    • No - Non-team members cannot request to join the team.
Team Owner The read-only name of the Team Owner. If the Team Admin is the Team Owner, you can click Transfer Ownership to delegate the team ownership role to another team member.

A Team Owner creates and pays for the team. By default, the Team Owner is the Team Admin and can perform team administration tasks. However, a Team Owner can also delegate the Team Admin role to one or more other team members.

Note: There can only be one Team Owner for each team, however, there can be many Team Admins.

Pick Color Select the theme color that appears on the Teams page in Kore.ai Messenger.

The following table describes the controls on the Settings tab on the Profile and Settings page.

Settings Tab
Control Description
Allow External Domain Users Specify if external users are permitted to join the team. Select one of:
  • Yes - External users can be invited into the team.
  • No - External users cannot be invited into the team.
Who can invite Others Specify which members of the team can invite new users to join the team. Select one of:
  • All Members - Any member of the team can invite another user to join the team.
  • Only Admins & Owner - Only a member with an admin role, or the Team Owner can invite another user to join the team.
  • Only Owner - Only the Team Owner can invite another user to join the team.
Who can create Rooms Specify which members of the team can create new rooms in the team. Select one of:
  • All Members - Any member of the team can create new rooms in the team.
  • Only Admins & Owner - Only a member with an admin role, or the Team Owner can create new rooms in the team.
  • Only Owner - Only the Team Owner can create new rooms in the team.

The following table describes the controls on the Geo-Fence tab on the Profile and Settings page.

Geo-Fence Tab
Control Description
Enable geo-fence around team Enable or disable geo-fence settings for the team. When enabled, the Define Geo-Fence dialog is displayed. Select a geo-fence location, click Save, and then define or modify the geo-fence parameters displayed.
Location & Radius The location and radius of the location defined for the geo-fence. When initially enabling geo-fence, and when you click Edit Location, the Define Geo-Fence dialog is displayed. In the find-as-you-type Search or Enter Address field, enter the address of your geo-fence location, and then select the address in the drop-down list when displayed. Optionally, you can drag-and-drop the red Location icon, or the black Radius icon to modify the location, or the radius around that location.
If Member is outside the geo-fence

Specify the action to take if a member is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:

  • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
  • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
  • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.
If Admin is outside the geo-fence Specify the action to take if the Team Admin is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
  • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
  • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
  • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.
If Owner is outside the geo-fence Specify the action to take if the Team Owner is outside of the radius of the geo-fence. One of:
  • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
  • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
  • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.
If no geo-location is provided Specify the action to take if the geo-location of the member cannot be determined as shown in the following illustration. One of:
  • No Change - No action is taken. This is the default setting.
  • Mute team - The team is visible in the application, but posts cannot be made or received.
  • Mute & Hide team - The team is not visible in the application.
Apply Click to save and apply the geo-fence settings when enabled.

In This Section

On the Profile & Settings page in the Profile & Settings module, in the Kore.ai Team Admin Console, you can:

Next Steps

After you review or modify your team profile settings, you may want to review and manage team membership. For more information, see Enrolling a Team Member and Managing Team Members.

Comments