Create a Message Control Template

You can create a new message control template on the Templates page in the Message Control module of the Enterprise Admin console. You will need to define the Template Name and Status on the Common tab. Next, you can specify which policies for message delivery, access, interactions, and expiration on the Message Control Policies tab. Finally, on the Shared With tab, you can add the users and groups to share the published message control template with.

  1. In the Message Control module on the Templates page in the Enterprise Admin Console, on the Action bar, click Add New. The Create New Message Control Template dialog is displayed.
  2. On the Common tab, in the Template Name field, enter the name of template displayed to the Kore.ai Messenger user or group.
  3. Optionally, in the Description field, enter a description of the message control template.
  4. Optionally, in the Status field drop-down list, select Published to make the message control template available immediately after you create the template. The default setting is Unpublished.
  5. On the Message Control Policies tab, optionally define the following message policies:
    1. Delivery - Defines the message delivery time and location settings.
      1. by Duration - Drag the slider control to define the message delivery time from Now to after 24 Hours delay. The default setting is Now.
      2. at Location - Specify message delivery only when the recipient is at the Current Location, specify an address in the Search field, or select any geo-fence locations in the list of locations previously defined on the Geo-Fence page. This option is not available for messages with more than one recipient defined. For more information, see Creating and Managing Geo-Fence Locations. The default setting is no location.
    2. Access - Defines the policies to access a Kore.ai message.
      1. at Location - Specify the recipient policy to access to the message only when the recipient is at the Current Location, a specified address in the Search field, or any geo-fence locations in the list of locations previously defined on the Geo-Fence page. This option is not available for messages with more than one recipient defined. For more information, see Creating and Managing Geo-Fence Locations. The default setting is no location.
    3. Interaction - Defines the policies for a recipient on message interactions. Select one or more of:
      1. No forward - When the recipient opens the message, the Forward command is disabled. By default, when No forward is selected, the No copy, No save, and Screen capture alert policies are also selected in Kore.ai Messenger. Optionally, you can clear default selections.
      2. No copy - When the recipient opens the message, the Copy command is disabled. By default, when No copy is selected, the No save and Screen capture alert policies are also selected in Kore.ai Messenger. Optionally, you can clear default selections.
      3. No save - When the recipient opens the message, the Save command is disabled. By default, when No save is selected, the No copy and Screen capture alert policies are also selected in Kore.ai Messenger. Optionally, you can clear default selections.
      4. Screen capture alert - Sends an alert to the sender when the recipient of the message invokes a screen capture.
    4. Expiry - Defines when the message is deleted from a recipient. Specify:
      1. by duration - Drag the slider control to define the message deletion time or date ranging from Never to 24 Hours. Set On expiry, delete Sender's copy to On to delete the sender message at the same deletion time or date as the recipient.
      2. on View - You can specify the:
        1. Sec per view - The number of seconds per view that a recipient can view a message before it is deleted. Select using the Up/Down Arrow controls, or slide the range control from Infinity to 30 mins.
        2. Number of views - The number of views that a recipient can view a message before it is deleted. Select using the Up/Down Arrow controls, or slide the range control from Infinity to 10 Views.
        3. On expire, delete Sender's copy - Set to On to delete the sender message at the same deletion time or date as the recipient.
  6. On the Shared With tab, click Assign Users to assign one or more managed users to the new role. On the Managed Users tab, in the Name column, select one or more users to assign to the role. If you are not going to add any groups, click Assign, and then skip the next step.
  7. On the Groups tab, in the Group Name column, select one or more groups to assign to the role, and then click Assign.
  8. Click Save. The message control template is saved and available to all users and groups specified for sharing when Status is set to Published.

Comments