Change the Status of a Message Control Template

As an Enterprise Admin or admin user, while you create and define a Kore.ai message control template, Status is set to Unpublished by default. When the template is defined and ready to share or use in your domain, you must set the Status to Published. If you no longer want a template to be used in your domain, you can set the Status to Retire and is displayed as Unpublished. To enable the template for use again after it is Unpublished, set the Status to Published.

To set the status of a message control template

  • In the Message Control module on the Templates page in the Enterprise Admin Console, in the Status drop-down list for the template that you want to modify, set the Status to one of:
    • Published - The template is available for assigned users and groups. After all users and groups are removed from the template, you can select Retire in the drop-down list to change the Status to Unpublished.
    • Retired - The template was published previously, but was removed from use. Select Publish in the drop-down list to make the template available to users and groups.
    • Unpublished - The template was never available to any users or groups. Select Publish in the drop-down list to make the template available to users and groups.

Comments