Enrolling a Team Member

As the Kore.ai Team Admin, you can use the Member Enrollment page in the Team Admin Console to enroll Kore.ai Messenger users to become team members in your team. How you enroll your team members depends on whether your team is part of a Kore.ai Messenger company domain, and if the users are company domain members or external users.

For teams that are part of a Kore.ai company domain, there are three tabs on the Member Enrollment page for a managed team in an enterprise domain:

  • Managed Users - View current managed members of the team to include the Plan Type, StatusAdmin Role, Member RoleDepartment, and Title if defined. In the Admin Role column, you can view if the member has a built-in or custom admin role, and in the Member Role column, change the member admin role back to a member role.
  • Unmanaged Users - View unmanaged users that have been sent invitations to join your Kore.ai Messenger domain, and Status of the user as enrolled, activated, or not activated.
  • Invite - To invite an external users to join your Kore.ai Messenger team, enter an email address or mobile telephone number.

The following illustration is an example of the team Member Enrollment page in the Team Admin Console with the Managed Users tab displayed for a managed team of a company domain using Kore.ai Messenger.

This section describes the controls available on the Action bar.

The list of entries in an admin console table can be very large depending on the size of your company, for example, a list of users or teams. To find one or more specific users, groups, or teams, in the Search field, enter at least three characters and then press enter.

Note: The number of search terms in a search query is unlimited, however, no more than the first 20 characters of each search term is used to return search results.

WebTeamAdminEnrollPageManagedUsersSearch.png

To view all entries, clear the search field, and then press the Enter key.

The list of entries of user accounts in your company can be very large. You can group user accounts by Title, for example, Technical Lead, Vice President, or Developer, or by Department, for example, Sales or Product Management, as shown in the following illustration.

After you group user accounts, you can click the Name, for example, Product Management to view all user accounts in that group.

To remove the grouping, click Undo.

In This Section

Next Steps

After you invite new team members to join your team, you may want to review and manage your current team members. For more information, see Managing Team Members.

Comments