Managing Team Members

After Kore.ai Messenger users enroll as team members in your team, you may want to delegate Team Admin tasks. On the Current Team Members page in the Manage Members module in the Team Admin Console, you can invite past users, view team member information, change the role of the user in a team, and if required, you can remove team members.

The following illustration shows an example of the team Manage Members page:

To sort the list of column values, click the Arrow Up  icon or Arrow Down icon to the right of a column name. The following list describes the columns displayed in the admin console table.

Control Description
Name and ID Displays the team member name after enrollment is complete, telephone number if enrolled via telephone, and email address.
Team Role Displays the team member role, which can be one of:
  • Member - A managed user that is a member of a team.
  • Admin - A team member delegated the role of Team Admin by the Team Owner.
  • Team Owner - The user that originally created the team. A Team Owner can perform administrative tasks and can delegate the Team Admin role to a team member.

Note: Both the Team Owner and Team Admin can perform administrative tasks to manage team members.

Department If defined in the Kore.ai Messenger user profile, the company department of the Kore.ai user.
Title If defined in the Kore.ai Messenger user profile, the company title of the Kore.ai user.

This section describes the commands available on the Action bar in the Manage Members module of the Team Admin Console.

The list of entries in an admin console table can be very large depending on the size of your company, for example, a list of users or teams. To find one or more specific users, groups, or teams, in the Search field, enter at least three characters and then press enter.

Note: The number of search terms in a search query is unlimited, however, no more than the first 20 characters of each search term is used to return search results.

To view all entries, clear the search field, and then press the Enter key.

Click Include past members to display the Past Team Members table. For more information, see Invite a Past Team Member. When a past team member is select, the option to Invite Members is displayed on the Group Action drop-down list on the Action bar.

When the Past Team Members table is displayed, you can click Exclude past members to remove the table.

In This Section

Next Steps

When you review your team membership, you may decide that you need to add more team members. For more information, see Enrolling a Team Member.

Comments