If your domain uses online billing for a Premium Kore plan, you can switch to a free plan, if desired. When you complete this procedure, all paid enterprise Kore account privileges are removed and you remain as the Enterprise Admin, and retain your domain verification. When you changed to a free Kore plan, there are no longer any managed users in your domain. Existing user accounts for your domain members are still available with free Kore account privileges for all previously managed or unmanaged users.
Note: Enterprise domains with a Kore sales contract for prepaid user subscriptions must contact the sales representative to change the account to a Free Kore plan.
When switching from a paid to a Free plan, your paid plan remains in effect until the end of the paid period, either monthly, or annually. At the end of the paid period, your plan will change to a Free plan.
To switch to a Free Kore plan
- In the Billing module on the Account Summary page in the Enterprise Admin Console, in the Payment Method section, click Cancel Subscription.
- In the Modify Subscription dialog, click Cancel my Subscription.
While you cannot delete your Enterprise Admin Kore account on a Free plan, you can transfer the role to another admin user. For more information, see Transfer the Primary Master Admin Role
After you click Cancel Subscription, you must confirm your subscription cancellation in the Modify Subscription dialog displayed as shown in the following illustration.