You may find that you no longer need a custom admin role for your company. This topic describes how to delete a custom admin role.
Note: Before you can delete a custom admin role, you must first remove all users and groups already assigned to that role. For more information, see Modify a Custom Admin Role.
- In the Roles & Permissions module, on the Custom Roles page, in the User Role Names column, select one or more roles to delete, and then click Delete.
- On the Delete Role(s) confirmation dialog, click Yes.
Warning: This operation is permanent and cannot be undone.