Working with Unmanaged Teams

On the Unmanaged Teams tab on the Users page in the Kore.ai Users & Teams module, you can review and, if desired, add an unmanaged team to your domain as a managed team that you can control.

Kore.ai teams are created by Team Owners in your domain, and those teams are unmanaged teams until you add the team as a managed team. When you add an unmanaged team to your domain as a managed team, all team members and the Team Owner are sent an email notification and become managed users in your domain. Any external users are billed as managed users.

About Billing

When you add unmanaged users or external users to your domain, the billing for each user is automatically and immediately added to your account. Your enterprise is billed for any users in a managed team until the user is changed to an unmanaged user or deleted as a managed user from your domain, or for external users, until the external user is no longer a member of any managed team in your domain.

Note: Unmanaged teams cannot be controlled or removed from your domain.

The following illustration is an example of the Unmanaged Teams tab in the Users & Teams module on the Teams page.

The following list describes the columns displayed for each Kore.ai team.

Column Description
Team Name The name of the unmanaged team.
Team Owner Email ID The email address of the Team Owner responsible for payment of the team account.
Members The total number of team members, including the Team Owner.
Plan Type The type of Kore.ai Messenger plan for the team. One of:
  • Free - The team joined the Kore.ai domain on a Free Kore.ai plan.
  • Premium - The team is an unmanaged team on the Kore.ai Premium plan.
  • Premium - Subscription - The team is an unmanaged team on the Kore.ai Premium plan with a sales contract for a fixed number of user subscriptions.
Status Displays the status of the team. One of:
  • Active - The team is active and can be used by team members. The Status of an Active team can be changed only to Suspend or Unmanage.

  • Suspended - The team is suspended by an administrator. The team cannot be used by team members, however, messages can still be sent to the suspended team. The Status of a Suspended team can be changed only to Activate.

The list of entries in an admin console table can be very large depending on the size of your company, for example, a list of users or teams. To find one or more specific users, groups, or teams, in the Search field, enter at least three characters and then press enter.

Note: The number of search terms in a search query is unlimited, however, no more than the first 20 characters of each search term is used to return search results.

To view all entries, clear the search field, and then press the Enter key.

In This Section

Next Steps

You may need to manage your teams in your domain, for example, to change a managed team to an unmanaged team, or to delete a managed team. For more information, see Working with Teams.

Comments