If you have created a custom retention policy and then no longer need that policy, you can delete the policy. You can also modify an existing custom retention policy to suit your needs. For more information, see Modify a Custom Retention Policy. This topic describes how to delete an existing custom retention policy.
- In the Custom Retention Policies table on the Retention page in the Compliance module of the Enterprise Admin Console, select a custom retention policy in the Rule Name column.
- Click Delete. The Delete Custom Retention Confirmation dialog is displayed.
- Click Delete. The custom retention policy is deleted.
Warning: This operation is permanent and cannot be undone.