You may find that after you create a message trace search, you no longer need to use the search for future use. This topic describes how to delete an existing message trace.
- On the Message Trace page in the Compliance module, in the Search Name column, select one or more message trace searches to delete.
- On the Action bar, click Delete.
- In the Delete Message Trace Search Confirmation dialog, click Delete.
The message trace search and all search-related definitions such as internal and external user and group access and any in-place hold settings are deleted.
Warning: This operation is permanent and cannot be undone.