Assign Users and Groups to an eDiscovery Search

When you define an eDiscovery search, you can optionally define the users that can access the read-only results of that search. Complete the steps in the following procedure to enable users and user groups read-only access to view the results of your eDiscovery search.

  1. On the eDiscovery page in the Compliance module, in the Current eDiscovery Searches table, click the eDiscovery search that you want to assign users to in the Search Name column. The Edit eDiscovery Search - < eDiscovery Search Name > dialog is displayed.
  2. In the Assign Access section, you can enable or remove read-only access for managed users and groups that you add to provide read-only access to view the eDiscovery search results.
    1.  To assign access for users and groups to an eDiscovery search:
      1. On the Users tab, click Add Users. On the Select Users and Groups dialog, on the Managed Users tab, select one or more managed users, and then click Assign. For more information, see Selecting Users.
      2. On the Groups tab, click Add Groups. On the Select Users and Groups dialog, on the Groups tab, select one or more groups, and then click Assign. For more information, see Selecting Users.
    2. To delete access for users or groups to an eDiscovery search:
      1. On the Users tab, select one or more users in the User Name column, and then click Delete.
      2. On the Groups tab, select one or more groups in the Group Name column, and then click Delete.
  3. Click Save eDiscovery.

The selected users and groups are assigned read-only access to view the messages and information for your eDiscovery search.

Comments