Disable Kore Message Retention

If you have enabled message retention, you may want to disable message retention when no longer needed or to reduce company message storage space. You can modify which users, groups, or spaces are assigned to message retention by creating a custom message retention policy. For more information, see Create a Custom Retention Policy. This topic describes how to disable message retention for new messages. Message retention already applied to messages is still in effect until the retention period has elapsed.

Warning: When you disable retention, any settings for the default retention period and any configured custom retention policies are automatically, and permanently deleted.

  1. On the Retention page in the Compliance module, in the Enterprise Admin Console, click Disable Retention. The Disable Retention Confirmation dialog is displayed.
  2. Click Disable Retention.

Comments