Assign a Message Control Template to Users or Groups

After you create one or more message control templates, you may want to share the template with users or groups.

  1. In the Message Control module, on the Templates page, in the Template Name column, click a template to add users or groups to. The Editing Message Control Template - < Template Name > dialog is displayed.
  2. On the Shared With tab, click Assign Users to assign one or more managed users to the new role. On the Managed Users tab, in the Name column, select one or more users to assign to the role.
  3. On the Groups tab, in the Group Name column, select one or more groups to assign to the role, and then click Assign.
  4. Click Save. The message control template is saved and available to all users and groups specified for sharing when Status is set to Published.

Comments