Modify a Message Control Template

When you modify an existing message control template, you can specify the Template Name and Status on the Common tab, and on the Message Control Policies tab, you can update or define policies for message delivery, access, interactions, and expiration. Finally, on the Shared With tab, you manage the users and groups to share the published message control template with.

  1. In the Message Control module, on the Templates page, in the Template Name column, click the name of the message control template that you want to modify. The Editing Message Control Template - < Template Name > dialog is displayed.
  2. On the Common tab, in the Template Name field, modify the name of template displayed to the Kore user or group.
  3. Optionally, in the Description field, enter or modify the description of the message control template.
  4. Optionally, in the Status field drop-down list, select the message control template status to one of:
    1. Published - To make the message control template available immediately after you modify the template.
    2. Unpublished - Users and groups assigned to the message control template cannot access the message control template.
  5. On the Message Control Policies tab, optionally define the following message policies:
    1. Delivery - Defines the message delivery time and location settings.
      1. by Duration - Drag the slider control to define the message delivery time from Now to after 24 Hours delay. The default setting is Now.
      2. at Location - Specify message delivery only when the recipient is at the Current Location, specify an address in the Search field, or select any geo-fence locations in the list of locations previously defined on the Geo-Fence page. This option is not available to users of this message control template for messages with more than one recipient defined. For more information, see Creating and Managing Geo-Fence Locations. The default setting is no location.
    2. Access - Defines the policies to access a Kore message.
      1. at Location - Specify the recipient policy to access to the message only when the recipient is at the Current Location, a specified address in the Search field, or any geo-fence locations in the list of locations previously defined on the Geo-Fence page. This option is not available to users of this message control template for messages with more than one recipient defined. For more information, see Creating and Managing Geo-Fence Locations. The default setting is no location.
    3. Interaction - Defines the policies for a recipient on message interactions. Select one or more of:
      1. No forward - When the recipient opens the message, the Forward command is disabled. By default, when No forward is selected, the No copy, No save, and Screen capture alert policies are also selected by Kore. Optionally, you can clear default selections.
      2. No copy - When the recipient opens the message, the Copy command is disabled. By default, when No copy is selected, the No save and Screen capture alert policies are also selected by Kore. Optionally, you can clear default selections.
      3. No save - When the recipient opens the message, the Save command is disabled. By default, when No save is selected, the No copy and Screen capture alert policies are also selected by Kore. Optionally, you can clear default selections.
      4. Screen capture alert - Sends an alert to the sender when the recipient of the message invokes a screen capture.
    4. Expiry - Defines when the message is deleted from a recipient. Specify:
      1. by duration - Drag the slider control to define the message deletion time or date ranging from Never to 24 Hours. Set On expiry, delete Sender's copy to On to delete the sender message at the same deletion time or date as the recipient.
      2. on View - You can specify the:
        1. Sec per view - The number of seconds per view that a recipient can view a message before it is deleted. Select using the Up/Down Arrow controls, or slide the range control from Infinity to 30 mins.
        2. Number of views - The number of views that a recipient can view a message before it is deleted. Select using the Up/Down Arrow controls, or slide the range control from Infinity to 10 Views.
        3. On expire, delete Sender's copy - Set to On to delete the sender message at the same deletion time or date as the recipient.
  6. On the Shared With tab, optionally define users and groups to share this template with. To share a template:
    1. On the Users tab, you can modify the list of users to share the template with. To add a user:
      1. On the Action bar, click Assign Users, and then in the Users column, select one or more users, and then click Add Users. The selected users are added to Users tab.

           - or -  

      1. In the User Name column, select one or more users, and then click Remove. The selected users are removed from the Users tab.
    2. On the Groups tab, you can define a list of groups to share the template with. To add a group:
      1. On the Action bar, click Assign Groups, and then in the Available Groups column, select one or more groups, and then click Add Groups. The selected groups are added to Groups tab.

           - or -  

      1. In the Group Name column, select one or more groups, and then click Remove. The selected groups are removed from the Groups tab.
  7. Click Save. The message control template is saved and available to all users and groups specified for sharing when Status is set to Published.

Comments