If you have defined a messaging rule that you no longer need, you can delete the messaging rule after you remove any users assigned to that messaging rule. This topic describes how to permanently delete a messaging rule.
You can also remove the messaging rule from use by retiring the messaging rule, and then in the future, you can publish a retired messaging rule to make it available to assigned users. For more information, see Changing the Status of a Messaging Rule.
Warning: This operation is permanent and cannot be undone.
- In the Message Control module, on the Messaging Rules page, in the Messaging Rule Name column, select the messaging rule to delete.
- On the Action bar, click Delete. The messaging rule is deleted without confirmation.