Managing Built-In Admin Roles

On the Admin Roles page in the Roles & Permissions module in the Kore.ai Enterprise Admin Console, you can add and remove managed Kore.ai Messenger users from the built-in Admin role. The built-in Admin role has the same administrative privileges of the Primary Master Admin role. The Primary Master Admin role cannot be deleted, but you can transfer the role to another admin user.

The following page shows an example of the Admin Roles page.

To sort the list of column values, click the Arrow Up  icon or Arrow Down  icon to the right of a column name. The following list describes the columns displayed in the admin console table.

Column Description
User Name Displays the Kore.ai Messenger user name assigned to the Admin role.
Status Displays the user status. One of:
  • Active - The user is active and can interact with other Kore.ai Messenger users. The Status of an Active user can be changed only to Suspend or Deactivate.

  • Inactive - The user is not active, but user data is retained in the system. The Status of an Inactive user can be changed only to Active.

  • Suspended - The user is suspended by an administrator. The user cannot log on to Kore.ai Messenger, however, messages can still be sent to the suspended user. The Status of a Suspended user can be changed only to Activate or Deactivate.

  • Locked - The user exceeded the maximum number of log on attempts. The Status of a locked user can be changed to Unlock, Suspend, or Deactivate.

Created by Displays the user name of the user who added the user to the Admin role.

This section describes the commands available on the Action bar.

The list of entries in an admin console table can be very large depending on the size of your company, for example, a list of users or teams. To find one or more specific users, groups, or teams, in the Search field, enter at least three characters and then press enter.

Note: The number of search terms in a search query is unlimited, however, no more than the first 20 characters of each search term is used to return search results.

Click Assign Users to display the Add Users to Built-In Admin Role dialog. For more information, see Adding a New Admin.

Select a user to delete from the Admin role, and then in the Group Action drop-down list, click Delete. For more information, see Remove User from a Role.

In This Section

Next Steps

After managing users with built-in admin roles, you may find that you want to create custom admin roles to create users with some, but not all admin privileges. For more information, see Managing Custom Roles.

Comments