Enable or Disable a Supplemental Usage Policy for the Standard Usage Policy

If you have defined a supplemental usage policy, you can enable or disable the policy and update the requirements for consent without deleting the definition.

Before you can complete this procedure, you must have already created a Supplemental Usage Policy template. For more information, see Create a Company Supplemental Usage Policy Template.

  1. In the Branding module, on the Usage Policy page, select or clear Include supplemental usage policy. The Supplemental Usage Policy section is displayed.
  2. Optionally, in the Require Explicit Consent section, select or clear Apply to new users, and if selected, you can also select or clear Apply to existing users also.
  3. Click Apply.

The Policy Updated Successfully message is displayed at the top of the Usage Policy page.

Comments